2021 Recipient: Rebecca Greene

The society’s most prestigious award honors a health system pharmacist practicing in Rhode Island who has displayed outstanding qualities of leadership, initiative and incentive in dedication to the ideals of the practice of pharmacy.  Any RISHP member can submit a nomination and candidates need not be RISHP members to be nominated.

The recipient should meet the requirements of as many of the following as possible:

  • Displayed outstanding ability in having practiced and promoted pharmacy in the State of Rhode Island's Health-System
  • Demonstrated professional motivation
  • Demonstrated professional organizational involvement (RISHP, ASHP, RIPA, APHA etc.)
  • Contributed to the advancement of education in pharmacy within the State of Rhode Island's Health-System
  • Extended pharmacy service in a Health-System to improve patient care
  • Actively participated in promoting community health 

Past Recipients

Michelle Kelley          

Catherine Cordy         Philip N. Johnson
Ruth Dapaah-Afriyie Christine Marchese

Vincent Cardi

Michael Muller Kathleen Melbourne

Patricia Racioppi

Steve Willis Christine Berard Collins

Jean R. Matoi

Kerry LaPlante Henrique Pedro

Theodore Pinkus, Jr.

James Beaulieu Leslie Pires

Charles D. Mahoney

Linda Nelson Dennis Welch

Kathleen O. Fisher

Donald McKaig Gary W. Considine

Felix A. Lima

Jacqueline Costantino Michael L. Simeone

Thomas C. Gibson

Martha J.  Roberts Cynthia Wyman

Robert L. Kaufman

Bartholomew  Grimes Charles Haytaian

Joseph N. Gallina

Alicia ZuWallack Victor Giannini

Abilio W. Pires

Michele Danish John Grossomanides

Richard J. Lafond

Michael SipalaRichard Charest

Rostand R. Bouchard

Beth MeasleyWalter Soja

Louis P. Jeffrey

Ted Gorham Peter Bulger

Valerie F. Turco

Nomination Info

Any member of RISHP may submit the name of a nominee to the Chair of the Health-System Pharmacist of the Year Award Committee.  Names may be submitted until the designated due date.  The Candidate’s Curriculum Vitae and/or any other pertinent information must accompany the letter of nomination.  Candidates need not be members of RISHP in order to be nominated for the award.  Anonymous nominations will not be considered.

Please submit nominations to: 

For website issues issues, please click here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software